Health Tips

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by healtht02, Sep 11, 2009.

1. Alcohol is injuries to health or not ?

2. i'm not an expert but i believe is CAN be an injury to your health. just control the quantity of it. too much of anything is bad for you. just control how much you drink. eat healthy and stay active/fit... you can average it out. for example, if you drank a lot the night before exercise the liquor "sweat" out of your system. and again, I'm not an expert so I MAY be wrong.

3. Yes To Much Can F up That Liver

4. Alcohol is horrible for ya man. Doesn't stop me from indulging from time to time. Keep it responsible and you should be just fine.

5. No need to question that.
    ALCOHOL is absolutely very bad for our health, especially when it is overused.

some truths here.....

There is an association between alcohol and injury, especially in regard to transport and violence. Young males aged 15 to 29 years are a particularly high-risk group for injuries generally and, as drinking is a very common practice in young males, there is a high incidence of alcohol-related injuries amongst this population group.

Alcohol misuse can cause alcohol related brain impairment (ARBI) or brain injury. ′Binge drinking', drinking in excess of recommended levels in a single session or heavy drinking over a long time may lead to ARBI. Problems with memory, cognitive thinking and physical coordination are possible symptoms of ARBI.