Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Headaches from smoking schwag?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by BenevolentSun, Apr 24, 2011.

1. #1 BenevolentSun, Apr 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2011
    Background: I've been smoking for about five years, irregularly. (Sometimes daily, sometimes weekly, sometimes monthly, sometimes not for months.)

I've been smoking on a slightly more than weekly basis for about eight months, and I've never experienced negative side effects. Last week, for the first time since I've been smoking regularly, I bought a bag of "mids." It looks pretty good--nice and fuzzy, dense but not bricked--and I get a pretty good high from it, but it's nowhere near the quality (or the price) of the stuff I've been smoking otherwise.

The last couple days in a row I've smoked enough to keep a nice, crisp high going for most of the day. I've also been experiencing really nasty headaches (not pulsing but steady--almost feels like my brain is in a vice grip--and the pain spikes if I cough or move my head suddenly) that start shortly after I start smoking and increase in intensity until I either go to bed or break down and pop a few Ibuprofen. Discontinuing smoking doesn't seem to have any effect in the short term.

Yesterday, I took a break from smoking. The headache was still present, but much less intense.