Having Trouble

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SEAJASON, Sep 3, 2016.

1. I'm fairly new to cultivating this type of flower. My issue is that I can't seem to get past the germination process. I can get a 100% germ every time. Once I plant in the soil.... It's all down hill. Let me say first that I live on a small remote island in South East Asia(which is directly on the equator) . So the only resources I have is what is available from nature. There's no miracle grow potting soil, no rockwool.... I'm remote. Being on the equator the sun is more than intense, it's brutal.

The last round of seeds I planted in small cups, good quality organic soil,good drainage and obviously good sun. They lasted about 3-4 days. Some just wilted up. Some the stems started to get really thin but hung in there for a few days. All of which I feel the soil was moist, not wet or dry. Me getting seeds here is not easy to do as you can imagine. So I'm getting nervous because the few seeds I have are becoming fewer and fewer.

Anyone have any suggestions, keeping in mind my location. I'm guessing the sun is just to intense for the newly started seeds. I currently bought 2 florescent strip lights which have about a 700 lumin output each. They don't put out any heat but a decent amount of light. See if that helps. After there fairly stable...... Should I slow introduce them to the sun outdoor?

2. Definitely try a gradual introduction to the sunlight, I'm in Australia so I'm feeling you on this. Mine are usually a couple of weeks old before they can go outside to play. Hope it helps

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. You being in Australia you can definitely understand my issues. Well..... Except your still in a somewhat urban area I would imagine.

If the worst case happens and I have no seeds left, you aware of anyone in Australia that I can get some seeds? Getting them to me will be another trick.