Having no friends?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by HERO1R, Mar 18, 2016.

1. I'm a 26 year old guy. Have a fiancée, 2 kids and a house and a dog, but am missing one thing. Friends.

Now let me start off by saying that I've always been well liked, gotten along with pretty much everyone I've met, and I'd like to think that I'm a nice friendly guy. I've had friends in high school but we've drifted apart, which is fair enough. Made some friends when I was at University but I studied IT and I guess you could say I'm not exactly your stereotypical 'IT Nerd' which everyone seemed to be, so I've always felt like a bit of an outsider. During that time I had battles with depression so I lost what little friends I had.

Currently I have maybe 3 people that I would call friends? But over the past few months I've given up on them. I always initiate, hit them up to see what they've been up to, how things are, etc. And don't receive much in return. If I never contacted them, I would never hear from them. Now I don't feel like they dislike me, they're just lazy and unmotivated to come hang out. Just shitty friends I guess. They'd rather sit around and get high and sit in silence. I'm more of a 'let's get high and go do something' sort of person. When I did go visit them, we would get blazed and just sit there and watch TV, to me that's boring and I could just do that at home by myself.

I have no parents or siblings or relatives, I can only really rely on my fiancée and her family for support.