Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Having a weed hangover?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Zjesko, Jan 24, 2013.

1. I've been smoking for about 4 years now, usually just a weekend sort of thing for me, seeing as I'm still in school. Most people talk about being truly "chopped" after smoking for about 1-3 hours, depending on the situation, the bud smoked, ect. But for me, I usually feel pretty high for about that long, but then i feel keished for the rest of the day, no matter when I smoke. Im so tired and out of it, and i dont feel like my normal self at all. Usually if ill smoke around 3pm or later on any given day, ill wakeup the next day and still feel out of it. not necessarily HIGH still, just socially awkward or not sure how to react to certain situations. Ill feel stupid and unable to do things i normally could do if i hadnt smoked the day before. And sometimes, if i smoke late at night and then wakeup for work the next day or something i WILL still feel high.

Another thing, often times just being around people smoking can make me feel high, even if I myself am not smoking. Not sure if its because of me getting secondhand, or what, but honestly for me smoking is such a mind game. I feel like half the time i just feel high because my mind is telling me I am. I hate it though because in some situations (such as when im at school, or church, or work) I dont want to feel high or stoned. I just want to be my normal self so i can act normal and not be suspicious.