Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Haven't smoked in weeks!

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Ahthen, Feb 25, 2009.

1. Hey all. I'm new to the City, so I thought I would post this here to introduce myself and ask some questions.

I'm not really that new to toking. I was introduced to pot about a year ago, but it was in late November that I really got into it. I moved to a big city and that's when my eyes really opened to how big the weed culture is.

I'd say I'm still an apprentice, but around the middle of December I started smoking every day. That continued until about three weeks ago. Now all my dealers are dry and I've stopped because - well, there isn't any to smoke.

I'm tired as hell, but I hear that's normal. And I'm tired as hell every winter, so I wasn't even worried about that. Thing is, not only am I much less motivated to do anything, my sense of time is effed. It's way more screwed up than when I was stoned all the time. Entire hours can pass without me noticing, and every day feels like it's split up into three. Is that normal? Will it go away?

Any input is welcome. Or hellos. :wave:

2. hey man. welcome to the City ^_^

when i stopped smoking for about 2 weeks it seemed like time would pass by VERY slowly for me, and it was like life was sooo much more boring..

3. I say give it another week and see how you feel. I usually return back to full intellectual capacity within 4 dayz of not smoking.