Have You Ever Given Your Boss The Finger?

Discussion in 'General' started by TheBigH, Jun 2, 2013.

1. Say GC, have you ever quit your job in an awesome way? If so, why did you quit, and what did you do? I've quit jobs before, but always on good terms. Not this last time though. Although I didn't do anything that could be considered awesome when I quit.

-I worked as a food runner at a restaurant.

- One of the cooks was a cool Muslim black guy who eventually became my dealer then went on to become one of my friends. He's worked there for going on 4 years, I've been there only a year when I quit.

-Kitchen staff started off with 8 people. Over the next 12 months, boss fired 5 people.

-Excess work was left to me, my dealer/friend, and one other person. 

-I started as a foodrunner, by the time I quit I was running food, bussing tables, washing dishes, cleaning bathrooms, AND cooking food, (wasn't even trained to cook) but they refused to pay me anything over 5.15 an hour. Same thing goes for my friend.

-We went on strike one morning. Boss came in and was furious, told me to get the fuck out, then told my friend to straighten up or he would be written up. He said hell no and left right behind me.

-Went home together, smoked several bowls and drank beer while playing Call of Duty.

-Unemployed ever since then, but totally would have no money than go back to that place again. Looking back now, I wish I would've given my boss the finger, or taken my work shirt off to throw in her face. All I did was say "bye." then got up and left, never to be seen again. That place really treated their employees like trash, I was thinking of going back to do something bad to them, but my brain tells me to let this one go.

2. That sounds like an awful predicament, and a horribly run restaurant. It's good you've gotten out of there. I wouldn't be surprised if they shut down.