Has my plant turned herm?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Hi11b, Nov 17, 2015.

1. Worried she turned herm...first time grow and I'm hoping you guys tell me they're just swollen calyx's ...I pulled a few off with tweezers and opened them up. That's what the last photos are of

ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1447792659.822331.jpg
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1447792680.674619.jpg
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1447792743.918496.jpg
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1447792783.320636.jpg

This is what was deep within the "calyx" I pulled off
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1447792805.840390.jpg

Attached Files:

2. I'm no expert, but that doesn't look like a va-jay-jay to me.

3. I thought so too...kind of really disappointed in the lack of response...seems like a solid community of everyone helping each other out but I guess not this time! Thanks anyway guys...Google to the rescue

4. I think those are swollen calyxs, there was the exact same thread about this yesterday and that's what it turned out to be.

5. Thats a seed dude

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

6. Should I cut them all off? can't find any nanners anywhere...

7. Im not sure.

8. Once again, not an expert, but from what I've gathered, I don't think removing the seeds will do you any good. It'd just be a lot of work for a plant that's not going to produce any flowers, and hence not producing buds. And, if you leave it in with your female plants, it will pollinate them so that they don't produce flowers either. Best thing to do is cut it down and make butter or hash or something like that out of it.

9. I dont know wtf is going on... I mean what could have pollinated for starters?? Looks really weird

10. It could have pollinated itself if it truly is a hermie

11. It's the only plant in the closet, no males around...and I cannot find any nanners...

here's the main cola ...appears to be very normal and no seeds/really swollen calyx's