Has anybody ever considered death to be a good thing?

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by jdm_420, Jan 5, 2012.

1. We don't know what happens when we die-

We do kno that everything dose die-

If it's something that EVERYTHING must go thru, then maby it's supposed to be even better when we die.

If death was strictly a negative thing then everything shouldn't die, but select things...

Just high at work, and I work in a hospital so I see death alot.

I just hate that death is viewed so negatively- I mean the spirit (or our energy) is free from this damn human body that can't really do much and is very weak.

2. Death is whatever you believe it to be.

It can go many ways.

3. Well I'm glad you view death as something not really to be depressed and sad over,instead a time of sorrow, but also joy.

for many Christians, it is viewed as a positive thing.

4. After some unmentionables my current view on death is quite bleak... I believe there is nothing, we are just mere animals that have learned to think. No such thing is a spirit or anything like that, once you die, you're dead, "you" don't exist anymore. Existence is just an illusion.

I really hope I'm wrong...

5. I agree we should all re evaluate how we perceive death. i feel like if everybody embraced death we could see past all the trivial man-made bullshit that makes this world so fucked up. So much of all the negative things like greed and hatred stem from the fear of death, its like everyone is stepping over each other trying to run from something thats inevitable. In most modern cultures we are told to appreciate life and be sad and have anxiety about death, but i feel like it should be balanced and we shouldnt appreciate life any more than death, but simply respect them both equally.

It seems like if everyone would just see death for what it is, a natural progression of energy, we could all see how pointless it is arguing and attacking one another and explore this reality together in peace.