Harvesting this hash, someone please help? :)

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by tyjar6, Jul 31, 2012.

1. Hello! So i'll try to sum this down quick. I have starting making hash oil with isopropyl alcohol. It is a common method, either that or with Acetone. So basically i'm just making a small small small amount because I wanted to try it as I am a newbie with this. I used i'd say about .5-.7. With not a lot but enough alcohol. I started exactly 2 hours ago, been shaking for about 3 minutes every 30 minutes. Inside it is already a very dark dark dark green color. This is good weed too, not mids, danks. This got me completely blasted out of my ass which made me decide to use it for the hash test!:D

So my question's are,

Since its a small amount should I let it soak for more than over a day?

When its done soaking and I have to put it out in a dish for everything to dry, if I leave the weed scraps behind and let them dry out with the hash and then scrape it will that work?

Its a very small amount so I was thinking maybe instead of just scraping the hash, let all the weed dry out too and I could smoke that with the little hash ball this produces?

I've seen people do it with a gram of good and get a decent sized amount.

Let me know what you think and I appreciate all the help! Thanks!:D

2. any soak time over and hour is definitely overkill. your iso hash is gonna be black and taste like shit, I've been there

alot of people do quick 30-second washes, hence the name "Qwiso" - 'quick wash iso'.
    you can do a second wash to pick up anything else. a second quick wash will ensure that no more than a few percent of the total thc remain. and ALOT less gunk

3. I dont know much about making hash but shaking 3 mins every 30 minutes would just ruin ur hash u only need to shake once for under 2 minutes so make the 2 minute shake worth it