hand carved stone pipe

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by toriko, Jul 7, 2012.

1. #1 toriko, Jul 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 7, 2012
    got bored and decided to try to carve a stone pipe. Cant test it for a while cause im broke. Anyone think it will work and any thoughts on improvements for the next one. Dont be too harsh im very new to smoking and this forum.

Attached Files:

2. Explain how you "make" a stone pipe.

3. carve a deeper, less wide bowl, and try to make the pipe as smooth and uniform as possible.

4. Ok carve a stone pipe.

5. thanks yeah its def shallow and wide. my next one will be better hopefully.

6. Where did you get the stone?

And what did you use to make the carb, and other holes like where you hit it from?

And how do you hollow out the bowl head?

So fucking sweet, I always wanted custom stone pipe.

7. i had a scrap piece of soapstone my next one ill buy a nice block of it. i used various size drill bits for the holes and chisel to carve out the bowl head and carve the shape of the pipe. i used a hacksaw to cut the rough shape of the pipe too. sandpaper to get everything smooth. it was a poor first attempt.

8. [quote name='"toriko"']

i had a scrap piece of soapstone my next one ill buy a nice block of it. i used various size drill bits for the holes and chisel to carve out the bowl head and carve the shape of the pipe. i used a hacksaw to cut the rough shape of the pipe too. sandpaper to get everything smooth. it was a poor first attempt.[/quote]

well mine would look like shit, stop downin yourself thats not easy my man :smoke:

9. considering it broke just a bit ago :mad: since i used just a scrap peice it wasnt very good quality and had small fractures thoughout it.

10. [quote name='"toriko"']

considering it broke just a bit ago :mad: since i used just a scrap peice it wasnt very good quality and had small fractures thoughout it.[/quote]

sucks to hear. post your next attempt