gunja farm keeps on growing!

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by AussieBudFarmer, Sep 19, 2010.

1. Hi everybody:wave: this is my first time joining or forum type thing but i thought it would be fun sharing my progress with people on the net. im just starting an outdoor grow (first grow) in the local bush land. i have two locations and all of the patches are only visible once you get within a few meters. the patches are fenced with chicken wire to keep the roo's and wallabies out, the naturally sandy and nutrient poor soils of the area i have enriched with mushroom compost, cow/chicken manure and organic soil mix. also i have added a little super phosphate, potash, blood and bone and vermiculite (to try and help with water and nutrient retention) as one of the plots is on a slope towards the bottom of a small north facing valley. im going for an organic grow but i just wanted two know for sure that there would be at least a minimum amount of the fundamental nutrients. That plot is about twenty meters long and amongst ferns with a clearing in the canopy directly above, I think when the plants bush out they will blend in with the ferns very well. I have my second crop site located around the edges of what we call a hanging swamp,(usually a wet area with shallow soil on top of sandstone cliffs) so I think the plants will be able to access the water table, the plots (with about four to eight plants in each) are towards the edge of a small cliff facing north. i ordered my seeds from everybodydoesit the strains include; 12 purple widow reg, 10 urban poison reg, 5 lemon skunk fem, 5 pure power plants fem, 5 nightshade fem, 1sharks breath fem, 1rocklock fem, 1Sour cream fem and 1 diesel ryder fem. Iv also go a whit rhino that I got from a mate its going into pre flower now from age and iv got 8 clones from it already. I started the seeds indoors under fluros to give them a head start and have just gotten the last of em in the ground except the nightshade and p