Guitar players?

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by wuidd420, May 8, 2013.

1. I know there has to be guitar players on a stoner forum. How long have you been playing guitar and what kind of guitar do you have? I've been playing for about six years now and have a jackson dinky dk2m.

2. I think its been about 9 years now?

All acoustic guitar nowadays.

I have:

Eastman 708ce
    Blueberry Guitar (Spruce/Koa)
    NoName Handmade Concert (Koa B&S and binding)
    Breedlove CR250 12 string (strung as a 6 string for wider neck)
    Takamine G501S w/ K&K mini

Probably in that order too. Really fucking addicted to the Eastman, nicest and newest. I love my guitars, nicest things I own besides my glass.

I run them all through a Marshall AD250 with a Monster Acoustic cord. The no name is the only one without electronics, but the Breedlove's are off.

I play almost exlusively fingerstyle guitar, my biggest influences are Al Petteway, Tony McManus, Laurence Juber, Andy Mckee, and Antoine Dufour.

3. #3 Kelsey Grammer, May 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2013
    I dabble in the violin.
    [​IMG]

4. Okay...three off topic posts in a row that are borderline troll-line is a bit much don't you think? Its not even a guitar..

5. 40 years, since I was 10. '78 Strat, 2 blues junior amps and 1 Fender Super amp. I also have a mandolin, a 12 string Ovation and a crappy acoustic.

6. #6 Kelsey Grammer, May 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2013
    Perhaps you're right. I'll keep one and delete the other two. I'm not trying to piss anyone off, however. I hope I can make it up to you as I'm not trying to make any enemies ;)

-EDIT- I even got a smaller picture. Really sorry if I pissed you off. I'm not a "troll".

7. I've been playing since the mid-70s. I mostly focused on the 5-string banjo, but more on the guitar in the past 20 years. I have:

An Ibanez flat top, bought new in 70s.

A Guild electric, bought used in the 70s.