Guinea pig poop compost/tea better then rabbit manure?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by thunderbuddys, Jul 31, 2013.

1. first off ive been doing a little research on the subject and found some interesting info so far.

http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/threads/48344-A-poopy-question?p=451437&viewfull=1#post451437

http://www.gardeningknowhow.com/composting/manures/guinea-pig-manure.htm

i found a bunch of these all over the place on google and the second link even has a tea recipe!! i have three pigs and ive been throwing away this perfect nute for 2 years! gunna make some tea for current plants and compost for next seasons!

if you have some guinea pigs save that poo! ive got mine in with wood shavings so i can use everything.

btw only issue im finding is that everything is saturated with urine but it should be fine in a tea!

2. well a little update.

tea is done and whoa! 2in of growth overnight?! btw i put the lights on overnight

in the event that my plant would really like the new tea i rearranged my lights and put them about 3in away on all sides. now this isnt a proper experiment, i mean i did move the lights and that might have been the reason for the explosive growth or couldve added but still this new tea ive tried made of guinea pig bedding/waste is making a real difference so far.

i did 3 teaspoons per 1L and my girl is loving it with no issues so far. gunna go up a dose next feeding and maybe add some molassess too!

also im in about week 2 of flowering so far and i know that from veg to flower plants can triple in size so that is also adding to the growth

3. Great post, I'm glad my pigs can be of some use for my plants.   I plan on growing some tomatoes and regular grass in my garden alongside my weed for them to eat, never thought of fertilizing their food with their own poops!