Guide for Beginners (Kind of)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by privatepile, Oct 30, 2007.

1. Ok i am on my 1st grow and so far i have made a few mistakes.If it was not for the people on this forum i would have no plant.

I am not experienced far from it.My 1st grow is only a month old.Im not trying to be a know it all.

I just want to let new growers know the common mistakes that are made and try and help them not to make the same mistakes.

This forum has some amazing members.They have gone out of there way to help me so much and i would like to give something back.

Research

Sounds boring really but if you read through the forums you will find a wealth of information.
    If you are serious about growing your own weed you will find all this information a pleasure to read.

Design and Planning

Think of where you are going to grow and ask yourselves a few questions

Will there be enough room?
    Can i control the environment(Light,Heat,Air Circulation)?
    Is it secure?Cats and dogs love to get at MJ plants?
    Can other see the grow and report it to the Police?

Its also best to get everything BEFORE you start.
    Have your lights,Mylar,Ferts,Fans,Water Source,Thermometer etc..

The internet is great to buy stuff but if you need something today your plant wont like waiting for the item in the mail.

LIGHTS

Put a lot of taught in to your lights.CFLs are great for beginners and very cheap they also give off very little heat.

Just make sure you get the wright spectrum.6500k for veg and 2300K for flower.

If you look around on the internet you can get great deals on CFLs

WATER
    Its something a lot of people over look.I certainly did.I just bought some Bottled Mineral Water and taught it would be fine.

When my plants started having problems i checked the PH of my water and found out it was 7.5 which was way to high.It also had a high sodium content.