Guerrilla Grow advice needed

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Da Masta Z, Feb 2, 2014.

1. alright guys so I've just thought of an idea but i need some input because i am a complete noob when it comes to growing. I have an area close to me which is like some lowland high desert mountains, around 2500 to 3500 feet elevation and was thinking of a use for my 30-50 bag seeds i've collected from quite a few good different strains of buds. would it do any good to plant these very close to a small creek in a desolate canyon that runs yearround. the temperatures probably average 90's in the summer maybe a little lower in the aforementioned canyon so i don't know if this is tolerable for cannabis plants but they also dip down in the 60's at night. i am just wondering if this would possibly work any advice helps.

2. can anybody please tell me if this has would have any moderate chance of success??

3. hey pal, 
    yes those temperatures are fine to grow your ladies. just make sure they get as much direct sun as possible & you'll do fine. assuming the water from the creek is drinkable, you'll be good to use this too. Never fear, you'll learn the most from giving it a go.

Read as much as you can (seriously) - read grow guides from germinating to pest control to soil mixes to harvesting. you'll need to know all that information if you expect to get a smokeable harvest. 
    growing weed isnt rocket science so give it a good go, have fun and learn along the way. its a great journey.

4. As long as you are getting 6+ hours(more the better) of direct light and water 1-2 times a week when it doesnt rain you will be fine. =You should be more concerned about digging 30-50 decent size holes and how easily your crop could be spotted from the air:) Goodluck. 

5. #5 Da Masta Z, Feb 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2014
    thank you for the reply. they will be in a spot getting about 10-13 hours of sun a day in the peak of summer.