Growing your own veg

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by Freedom, Jun 17, 2010.

1. Mods, I LOVE YOU! Thank you for giving us all these cool new editions to the grow forums! :yay:

Lets share pics of your homegrown veg! :hello:

This is my first year here, so things are still looking a little bald.

Very pleased with my potatoes

veg 001.JPG

Spring onions and broad beans

veg 002.JPG

veg 003.JPG

In this section I have suede (sp?) :confused: beans, strawberries, parsnips, carrots, lettuce, chillie, garlic and spinach.

veg 004.JPG

Nothing more rewarding than picking your dinner from the garden. :metal:

Anyone know how much watering is good for my potatoes? I struggle to get it right....:)

Now I wanna see more pics! :poke: Get yer veg out for the lads! (and ladettes :) ):smoke:

2. HIGH All, Fuck your Taders are Giving her eh!!! When you starting to Hill them or is it Done now? Never Grow Taders Free.

Looking Great...No Tom's...don't tell me MrF is Allergic to those *LOL*

3. Highya Free :wave:

Love the shiny new thread! :hello:

Your veggies look great girl! :D

I don't know anything about potatoes. :smoke:

edit: I'll have to get some veggie pics later :cool:

4. I know man, they're huge! :D I 'earthed' them up for about two months, they just kept on growing through the top of the mound until I ran out of soil! :p

I thought Rocdog was growing spuds this year? :confused: I was relying on you for the answer! :poke: :p ;)

No Toms, I don't like 'em much and I don't have a greenhouse....Mr F is allergiic to pretty much ALL vegetables. :p:rolleyes:

Now I showed you mine, you must show me yours! :p :poke::D

Thanks gal! :love: :D

Yes! Defo post your pics! :D

Why is it however many rocks I pick up outta my veg garden, the following day there are twice as many? :rolleyes: It's a conspiracy I tells ya. :smoke:

5. Yes she Did Plant some..about 2 weeks aGrow....water it Good once a week....Fuck I don't know...Tom's are my Forte'.