Growing Wild Seeds Indoor.. Possible?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by flashbash, Jan 4, 2016.

1. Dear all,

Newbie here..

So, i was able to gather some seeds from some cush i used to smoke back in Sinai, Egypt.. if you guys ever been.. they call it Banjo.. I have no clue if it is a Sativa, Indica or Ruderalis

Here is the thing, they don't really care for there plants being all females and stuff.. So, as you guys can imagine .. i got a shit load of seeds that i wanna make use off... Started germinating two and the two germinated perfectly in no time.. I put one in a pot and the other in cup ... both in dark for about a week .. the pot spouted into a reasonable size but a bit yellow, I'm guess because of the lack of light.. so i put it in a wooden box under a cool white CFL with ventilation... Since i have no timer yet .. its gonna be under that light 24hrs

Also, the seed in the cup sprouted its root out of the ground .. so i had to adjust the seed's orientation back in the ground and put it outdoors.. in the roof .. where it gets like 9 hours of amazing direct sun (Unfortunately, i wont be able to use this spot for a whole grow)

I know outdoors seems way more convenient.. but my outdoor options aren't that pleasant ..it will get roughly 2-3 hours of direct sun before sunset.. and its not the cleanest environment out there.. too dusty

I know i might be doing lots of no no's .. but i am knew and growing something i have no clue what it is ..

2. Egyptian kush? Hell yeah, grow em out, it's amazing, we used to get some of the shittiest weed back in the day, brick weed , stuff was garbage, grew some of it out( outdoor) the stuff turned out really good,
    I know a lot of it is genetics, but my point is , a decent grow, dry and cure can make even the worst weed, most enjoyable, be sure to start a journal if your able , I would love to see some of that there banjo :)

Sent from my 100 acre wood using piglet app