Growing white russian!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MrMotown, Feb 19, 2009.

1. #1 MrMotown, Feb 19, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2009
    THIS IS MY VERY FIRST GROW. I found 2 seeds in a bag of some White Russian. So i decided to see what would happen. Out of those 2 seeds only one germinated and sprouted. It is in its 3rd week of vegetative growth. I am using MG continuous release potting soil. I have one 100W CFL and a tube fluorescent light that i grabbed from walmart it was labeled Growlight. In conjunction with the lights i place my plant in the window everyday and let it absord the wonderful rays of sun. I get home right before sunset and place it back in my grow closet. I want you guys to check out some of my pics that i took last night and tell me how my plant looks. it looks good to me. But i am a NEWBIE...help me out. ANY TIPS OR SUGGESTIONS are welcomed

Attached Files:

2. sorry mate but question of my own! i have 4of them growing and the steams are very long they are only a week into the vegative growth and only have very small flowering on top so what way did your start out did they have long steams??

3. I started em out as seeds...and i keep the lights VERY CLOSE to the plants since they are fluorescents. They can be as close as an 1" away this prevents them from stretching. However, be careful because they will grow fast and if you dont watch them your leaves will grow into the bulb and burn. that happened with one of my leaves. (you can see it in the pics)...

4. Lookin good, MrMotown!

Did you throw the seeds into the soil and skip the germination part? If so, how long did it take before they sprouted?

5. no i germinated them...that took about a 2 or 3 days...i put them in a wet papertowel...and then placed them in a tupperware container