Growing where the sun only shines 12-13 hours a day all year.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by rod121, Mar 7, 2018.

1. Hello! So I could not find a specific thread about this matter. I live in a place where the sun only shines between 12 and 13 hours min/max all year (Mexico City), although regularly sun shines relative strong. I am growing a weed plant which is not feminized (risky I know) and does not autoflower (and genetics are not the best for sure haha). I have read that a weed plant is induced to flowering by 12/12 hours of sun and dark. My question is, when will my plant start the flowering phase? Will it be very soon? My plant germinated in early February and now it has 1 month. Consider we are getting closer to summer and day are getting a bit larger, but as I said not too much). This is my first time as a grower (and writing at a forum LOL) and I don't really smoke much so I do not care too much about the yield, although it would be nice to have a good yield haha. Instead, I really would like to know how the marihuana plant works. Medical marihuana is soon-to-be legalized here in Mexico and I consider it a business opportunity (a good link about the business operation would be well appreciated).

Also, might be important to add that it receives 6 hours of indirect sunlight and 6 hours of direct sunlight, mainly because it is in a spot where I hid it from my parents. Therefore, it is growing very slowly which is ok because I am hiding it. It is an Indica plant. Thanks!

2. what you need is a Sativa strain that grows near to the Equator ,,you would then get good buds ....Google it and see if you can find a strain to suit you ..the indica plant you've got will start flowering with 12 hours sun and darkness you'll get a plant with one big bud if your lucky ...mac,,

3. DO NOT HIDE IT FROM YOUR PARENTS!!!