Growing Options?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by KasKing, Oct 19, 2014.

1. Hi everyone im new to grass city so if i have posted this in the wrong section i apologize. Anyway, so what im here to ask is, how can i grow pot? i have a seed that has sprouted, i cut a little coke bottle half way and put a bit of dirt in it temporarily. But i dojt have access to decent soil, buckets or plant food. I live in a location where there is rock about 4-6 inches under the dirt so digging for dirt isnt really an option. I also live on a farm so there is plenty of cow shit to be used for fert lol but im not sure if its wise? i lice a while away from town, so buying pots and soil ect is not really an option. And the weather flucuates quite a bit here and rains quite alot so outdoor growing isnt really an option eaither. So could anyone please help me ? what kind of mediums ex, dirt, soil, sand ec could i use to grow my plant in? Can any kind of container work as a pot? aslong as i put drainage holes in it? i was thinking of finding an old measuring jug or something similar from down the farm for a pot, and putting stones at the bottom of it, and mixing standard dirt and a bit of cow shit with it and just mixing other things such as a teaspoon of regular white sugar, a tad of salt, old apple cores and banana peels ect for fert as this all i can come across. Can you please suggest me other ideas or let me know if this will work?

2. Do you grow anything on the farm? Just use the dirt from there if it works for growing otherwise. It will probably do okay with just water.

Definitely don't add salt to the dirt unless you mean Epsom salt and I wouldn't add a ton of that. If you can order things and get them shipped, I would find cheap ingredients like perlite, peat moss.. Etc..