Growing in the trees

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Ben2010, May 24, 2011.

1. Has anyone ever heard of growing in a tree? I live on 10 acres but there are tons of deer. Im thinking 5 gallon bucket towards the top of a tree. Sounds pretty easy.

Am I missing anything??

2. hahaha, sounds pretty crazy man. I live in michigan and there are tons of deer on my property too. Last year when i grew i just put tomato cages around my plants so the deer couldnt get to them. You should try that. It worked out great for me.

3. hang deoderant sticks in socks around your grow area and deers will think a human is nearby and leave it alone. i read that in oldskoolgrowers story once lol

4. hahaa, it sounds reasonable.

5. #5 Ben2010, May 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2011
    Yeah I was thinking as long as the bucket is camo'd up real well the plant would just look like a shoot growing off of the tree. Plus I love climbing. Im a rock climber by trade lol. Could rig up a little pulley sytem for raising and lowering water.

Edit: the best way would be to notch out the tree so the bucket sits right inside then wrap with some kinda brown cloth. Then it really would look like a shoot growing out the side of the tree

6. Trees, No. The wind would be so massive that it would knock them down. And a pulley system? This idea is horrible, you're better off growing in the ground and risk getting your plants eaten then to do all this tree business.

7. Do you know what a pulley is?

Good point about the wind though. Id just take them down in bad weather though (with the pulley haha) I already thought about that

8. Haha tree growing in trees. I would be more worried about rats and mice eating my crops than deer. So grow indoors man!

9. #10 Motoxridah, May 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2011