growing in new zealand

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by high dorge, Oct 14, 2012.

1. hey guys i'm pretty new to growing weed but am fairly confident with growing plants.
    just wanting a bit of advise before i start off.

il be growing in central otago in new zealand which has plenty of sunlight over summer, daylight hours often go over 12 hours in later summer, i was wondering if this will cause my plants not to flower, will they still flower with say 14 hours of sunlight and 10 hours of night time? or will i need to cover my plants for 12 hours to force flower them and then when they are flowering let them revert back to natrual sunlight hours?

il hopefully be planting early november giving them water and nutriants, i plan to keep them in the veg stage for about two and a half months minimum, just see how it goes

any advice or feedback is greatly appriciated!
    sorry if this makes no sense to
    thanks guys

smoke up

2. Outdoors in Otago... that's ambitious. Get ready for those cold snaps.

3. A guy in know is growing in upper waikato and he planted last month from seed, his plants are already showing the pre flowers ;o. If you're planting in november then they'll start to flower about jan 20 and then you harvest 8-10 weeks after that.

4. Hey, im from Central Otago, i assume yours plants are growing by now, can i buy some from you??

5. ^Can't talk about selling man pm him if you want

drugs are bad mmmmmmkkkkkkaaaaaaaaaayy.

6. Harvest April. Sweet as!

7. Im from Queenstown what about you(except i dont grow):)

8. :wave:Edge of Heaven on the shores ofthe Mighty Manukau.

9. Q-town here :)

10. Born in Lower Hutt, Wellington, NZ. And the wife and I (plus kids) are thinking about moving to Wellington in a few years time.

Would the climate in Wellington be suitable?

Is smoking bud in NZ acceptable?

Is it easy to buy bud in NZ?

What are you thoughts on the possibility of bud being made legal in NZ in the future?