Growing dwarf plants?!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by flyinhigh90, May 12, 2009.

1. Well I am bored, and just saw a pic of a 6'' dwarf marijuana plant that had decent amount of bud on it for what it is. So I got thinking about trying it just for fun, I have a 14x12x12 box that I am planning on putting 3 40w cfls in. I never did this before, but I plan on using a small pot, basically a bottom of a gatorade bottle chopped in half. So when I do this is there a BARE minimum as to when start flowering it, like as soon as it sprouts, or when it is about 6'' tall and has more than 4 leaves? I am new to growing, so bare with me please! I plan on growing the seedling to about 6'' using the 18/6 light cycle, then switching to 12/12 when it gets a little bigger. How does this sound for a super micro dwarf grow?

2. for your size box, you need to flower right away. if you wait till they are 6" tall then they will out grow the box for sure. unless you do some type of fem training or scrog.
    good luck.......

3. Hm, so i should start flowering straight from the sprout basically? Just taking a guess, but if i started 12/12 right away, wouldnt it still have a little bit of vegative growth either way?

4. Is "dwarf" a strain or a growing technique. Please fill me in.

5. both. You can get a lowrider strain, but i am using bag seeds, that i am going to lst, and start flowering as soon as it grows a tiny bit more. I am using a speaker box, painted white inside with a 2 40w cfls. Ill get pics later. Its going to be a super micro grow attempt.

6. Dwarf is the term for a smaller autoflowering strain, or a small plant.

Generally dwarf strains are crossed with a lowryder, or some other type of fast finishing strain, this is how they because autoflowering/"dwarf"

-C

7. just root bound a plant. and you get 8 ten grams easy.