Growing Autoflowers Outside

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by FriendlyMelon, May 9, 2016.

1. Hey members of Grasscity,

As everyone can see I'm pretty new to the forum.
    I stumbled upon it when googling on how to grow autoflowers outside.
    and as I couldn't find a good explanation/guide (I'm sorry if there is and I didn't find it)

So I'm planning on growing autoflowers this year.
    My goal is to start somewhere this week.

I'm also really new to growing weed, this will be my first time.
    So some information, I live in Belgium so the weather isn't always great.
    I've found a nice spot around 100 meters away from houses near the edge of some woods where nobody goes.

So my obvious question is, how to do it and if it is possible.
    I've read a lot of beginners guides but as I lack a lot of English vocabulary I don't really understand everything, My plan was to let them sprout for a week in my room and then put them in the woods (digging a hole and then putting them in the ground)

I want to grow "Royal AK Automatic" and I'm wondering how often I need to water it, do I need to give it special "soil" or nutrients.

A big thanks in advance,
    Melon

2. Depending on the weather over there, you shouldn't really have to water, if it's not extremely dry in Belgium... just dig yourself a hole, put in quality potting soil, maybe mix in some worm castings. And with the seeds you buy , I'd recommend starting them inside, or at least germinate them in wet paper towels, before sticking them in the hole... hope that little bit helped

• Like Like x 1
  3. Oh and green chicken wire is your friend! They are extremely vulnerable to getting eaten when they are small.

4. Make sure they get plenty of sunlight.

Buy a brand of soil like "Fox Farm Ocean Forrest", it already has nutrients in it.