Growing autoflower on balcony

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DevilCreamAuto, Apr 4, 2016.

1. Hello Grasscity community! =)

A friend of mine has this plan: he lives in a southern European country and he would like to try growing his own weed. He has a balcony facing southwest, to a busy street. He also has 4 Devil Cream Auto seeds. He read up on the subject, and he talked to the guy who sold him the seeds. From what little that he gathered (this guy is a real, absolute beginner without any botanic experience whatsoever) the best (easiest, safest) way to get from the seeds to the sweet, sweet fruits is this:
    -take some big pots (10 liters)
    -fill them almost to the brim with an airy, nutrient-rich soil
    -soak that soil with water (ph 6.5)
    -let the wet pot dry for 24 hours
    -use his finger to make a little hole (about 1 cm deep) in the soil
    -put in the seed and cover it up with soil
    -cover the pot with some plastic foil wrap in order to retain the humidity
    -wait until the plant pops out
    -remove foil and put the pot on the balcony, in a spot where it is exposed to as much direct sunlight as possible
    -surround the plant with tomatoes, to conceal it from the eyes of the neighbours
    -wait until the soil is completely dry before giving the plant water (testing by lifting pot and checking the holes on the bottom for moisture)
    -when watering he will be careful not to let the water fall on the plant, but rather around it
    -he will not use fertilizer unless the plant shows signs of nutrient-depletion. From what he read, the nutrients contained in the soil should be sufficient for this type of plant, since the autoflowering plants don't need much anyway and don't live long either.
    -He will worry about harvesting and so on, when and if he gets that far. ;)

Could you be so nice as to let me know if you think about my friends plan?