Growing a single seed found in medicinal bud

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Sanez, Jul 26, 2017.

1. #1 Sanez, Jul 26, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2017
    Hello friends!

I recently bought some Krishna Kush from a shop in Colorado, and found a seed in one of the buds! I would like to have a self-sustaining source of medicine, so I thought why not give this a shot.

This is my first time growing. I used the "wet paper towel method" and then moved it into a solo cup with "Pro-Mix Premium Organic Vegetable and Herb Mix" soil (contains: peat moss, peat humus, compost, perlite, gypsum, lime, organic fertilizer; 50% organic matter; 0.30% nitrogen, 0.12% phosphoric acid, 0.10% soluble potash). The seedling is now in an aluminum foil tent under 9,600 lumens from 6 CFL (at 6,500 K) on 24/7. Humidity 46%, temperature 23°C. There is a gentle breeze from an oscillating fan on the outside corner. See attached picture (day 4). Reviews are welcome!

[​IMG]

But I also have a few questions...

(1) I have been reading up on plant sex, and am going to speculate a bit. Since this came over the counter I am guessing that pollination was accidental, which suggests that they were either careless about a male in the crop (seems unlikely for a professional grower), or one of the females turned hermie and pollinated another female to produce this seed (i.e., rodelization). If the latter, then this would be a feminised seed with a hermie trait? Is this most likely?