Grower27's Funky Growbox Grow

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by Grower27, Jul 27, 2007.

1. Main Ingredients:
    -Target Garage/Shop plastic cabinet. 36' H 25 W 18 Deep.
    -Home Depot 4" inline fans. 1 for intake, 1 for exhaust.
    -Roll of Mylar.
    -4 24" T5 CFl's, with a homade reflector.
    -Small fan.
    -Supersoil in 8" pots.
    -Ph up, Ph down, Clonex, Gnatrol, Nutes, Testers, Blah blah..

-2 quality clones from a friend up North.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. The clones have been planted for 10 days at this point. Yesterday I started LST, as directed by the tutorial in the Absolute Beginners section.
    [​IMG]

Notice the temp? I can't get it lower than 90, but it seems to work. We'll see.

3. Dier helps another LST their way to victory in a small space. Awesome. :D

T-5's are awesome lights- I love em. I like them a lot better than CFL's for the heat factor, you should try a couple on the sides too.

Good luck!

4. I'd love to put some on the sides, but I just don't have the room. The lights I have now touch both sides of the box.
    But I know where there's a will, there's a way. I'm sure I'll come up with something.
    Hey, thanks for the quick comment! Yeah, first time trying LST... It should turn out great..

5. After battling high temps in this box for quite some time now (90 degrees +), I decided to take a different route.
    I've been using those 4" inline fans to push air in and suck air out, but they just don't do the job, obviously.
    I tried putting in 2 one liter frozen bottles of water at a time, but that didn't work.
    I tried placing a fan in front of the intake duct, directing more air into it, but that didn't help.