Grow Tent, Rubbermaid Box, or Dresser Grow Box?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by alexburnsred, Jul 24, 2009.

1. Hello,

I've been doing a lot of reading through this site trying to get as much information as I can, but I still can't decide whether or not I want to do a grow box in a dresser, rubbermaid box, or tent.

Next year, I'll be moving into my apartment, so it has to be able to fit in my closet...other than that, no requirements...I was leaning towards a dresser type, just because it seems a little nicer, but a grow tent seems easier, although more expensive. And then, a rubber maid box would be cheaper, but harder to fit a carbon scrubber and fan into...

Anyway, I'm totally new to this and am very anxious and excited to start my first grow. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

What are your ideas/experiences on this situation?

Thanks,
    Alex

2. I almost forgot!

Would a grow box similar to this (http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-roo...alth-rubbermaid-setup-being-put-together.html) be tall enough for Northern Lights, Big Bud, Bubblegum, or Afghan Mazar? Those are the types of seeds that I have... I only plan on growing about two plants at a time.

Also, what about cloning and the cycles and all that? If I want to have a continuous flow of marijuana ready to be harvested, what is the best option?

Thanks,
    Alex

3. i currently have the "Original Growtent" from HTG Supply and it is awesome. I think the measurements are 25L x 36W x 64H. I am using a 400 watt HPS and have 2 6" inline fans. It is very easy to setup, offers complete darkness and also has plenty of vents for airflow and cords. My last grow was 2 bubblegum plants and it worked out fine. Happy Growing!

4. I'm moving into my apartment next month and am planning on using the growtent from HTG supply as well.