Grow tent question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by limpy L, Sep 18, 2012.

1. First hello to all.. Been looking in this site for a month or so and have been finding it extremely helpful. I am new to weed (medically retired from gov so now I won't lose my job if I smoke)

I spoke to my wife and although she does not like weed she is ok with me growing it but we aggreed I would only flower one at a time(just happy she aggreed for me to do it)

I have been looking at The Secret jardin 90t. I like how I can flower and veg in one tent..

My first question is should I go for that or buy 2 small tents one for veg and the other for flowering?

Depending on both set ups what equipment would I need for each? With me being a total noob I am not sure what to get.. They will be in the basement sound and smell will be my top priority.. After that it will be more on getting the highest yield per flower. As far as cost I want to keep it under 1k

When reading on forums you get too much info for someone starting out it almost seems over whelming..

2. Check out the following:
    BOOK: The Cannabis Grow Bible by Greg Green
    Videos: Jorge Cervantes Grow DVD's (You can find them on youtube)

The following is great for a first grow for anyone

SOIL:
    Fox Farm Ocean Forest

NUTRIENTS:
    Advanced Nutrients Line (can be expensive)
    Fox Farm Line(budget friendly)

NOTE: If you are growing outdoors the following information you do not need to read.
    INDOOR GROWERS

Exhaust Fan: