Grow Shed

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by GrowshedsON, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Hello everyone! I am new here. I live in Canada and I am sure you all know recreational use is legal as of tomorrow. About time, the weed prohibition is over...

The reason for this thread is that we are now allowed to grow up to 4 plants per household. I want to make a shed that I can grow the legal limit of 4 plants in year round. I have come for all the advice I can get. I am totally new to growing and basically have no idea as to what I am doing. I will list some questions below please answer anything you can thank you!

What size of shed should I be making to grow 4 plants and have all the lights, air flow, ventilation ect?

We have very cold winters here sometimes reaching -30 celsius. Will I need a heater in the shed? How should I go about heating it?

We also have very hot summers at times also. Will good insulation do the trick there? Or is the hotter the better?

I look forward to hearing from anybody. It is greatly appreciated thank you!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Hey! Welcome to gc.

8x8 shed will give ya lots of room to work in.

Insulate it above and beyond what you'd normally doo.

Cannabis plants want 17-22 degrees. All the time.

Gonna need to cool ur shed in summer and heat it in the winter. The better its insulated, the easier its gonna be.

Cheers!

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. Okay thank you for the information! Just thought of something else. If i am going to be intaking air in the winter time. How will that work? The air coming in will be freezing cold

• Like Like x 1
  4. get two 1000watt mh/hps setup. if you open the hoods they will heat the room nicely