Grow Room

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by tdaddy54, Mar 14, 2017.

1. #1 tdaddy54, Mar 14, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2017
    Newbie here after germinating should I plant my seeds in my Fox farm ocean potting soil or use one of those rooter pocket. Also can I use the remaining bag of potting soil after transplanting to their
    final home as my soil medium. One more thing (sorry ) I am using regular city water that has a smell of chlorine and after watering left plant pots & soil with a white powder . Any suggestions ? Someone posted earlier a heating pad under my tray.[​IMG]

2. Let the water sit out for 24 hours before use . no worries

3. there we go. your post was not loading for me earlier.
    are they photos or autos? if they are photos you can do the transplant thing, but if they are autos go straight into final pot. and yes just let your water sit in a jug with the cap off or in a pot for 24 hours. chlorine will evaporate.
    the ocean forest is pretty heavy on nutes. my plants loved it and i use it straight. some people say add perlite. mine drains fine just out of the bag. good luck bud.

• Like Like x 1
  4. FF soil would be way too hot for seedlings...I used plain ole Jiffy organic starter soil!

5. i disagree. none of my seeds have problems with it. thats just to get you to buy more product. ocean forest is the shit.

• Like Like x 1
  6. It depends on if your water treatment plant uses chlorine or chloromine. If they use chlorine you can just let your water sit out for a day or two and it will evaporate off, although I really don't think this is necessary as the levels of chlorine are generally so minute they won't cause an issue. If they use chloromine then you'll need to actively dispose of it either through chemical means or filtration, although, like I said, I really don't think it is a big deal either way.

• Like Like x 1
  7. mistake

• Like Like x 1