Grow room install!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Newbie9241, Jul 18, 2017.

1. Forgive me if I am posting in the wrong area! Point me in the right direction and I'll post there.

I am a newbie grower looking to get started. I have read some books,fourms,articles,yada yada.

But I am looking for some actual conversation advice from real growers on how and what type of grow room I should set up for great yields.

I am working with a 10ftx10ftx8h room, can actually go wider if needed but would rather keep it.

From my research I would like to grow with a hydro set up under 2 600w lamps. And that's just what I think would be best. I could be wrong.

My main concern is spiking my electric bill to high to where the light company would notice. I've heard mixed rumors on this. Stating that it's something to worry about and that it's not. Unless were talking about a 5,000 light bill lol. Idk.

Looking forward to getting started and like I said I apologize if wrong posting I will fix if needed.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  2. Btw the reason I said 2 600w lamps is because I read that you could get a decent amount of plants under there and I found a equation to find out exactly how much the electric bill would be going up running those lamps. Assuming I was running 18on6off schedule and I was happy with it

• Like Like x 1
  3. TBH I think you would need double the amount of light for that space bro, as in 4x 600 watt for a 10ft by 10ft room.. could be even more, just thought I would throw my input in - I have 710 true watt LED in a 4x4 tent and could do maybe 4 plants max. The bigger the space the more light is needed to hit them.

4. I am completely new trying to learn. I was just suggesting that.

My space the width can be whatever o want it. It's 10 wide by 8ft high. And 19ft long. But know I don't need 19ft long lol so I will build a wall whenever I figure out what size I need to be working with.

• Like Like x 1