Grow box ventilation help!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by CripConnoisseur, Jul 6, 2012.

1. Hello~ Im new to the GC forum and I was just wondering if anyone could help me with my grow box planning.
    So far I've got the box construction itself planned out, as well as what light and reflective surfaces I want to use (haven't purchased anything yet). Attached is my plan so far.

Here's a link to the light I plan on using for this grow:
    HTG Supply - 2 Foot 4 Lamp PL-55 Tek Lamp
    I would outfit it with 2 grow/2 flower bulbs

My main problem right now is ventilation.
    Currently, with the door in place, the box would be completely air/light proof, so I need to know where I should make my ventilation and electrical (wiring) cuts, preferably with as few new holes as possible.

I was considering buying
    HTG Supply - 6" Inline Duct Fan
    HTGSupply - 6 Inch Flange and Coupler
    and perhaps ducting, should I require it.
    If anyone has a good thread to refer me to a direct link would be appreciated!

This is my first GCF post, so thanks for taking the time to respond~

-CripConnoisseur

Attached Files:

2. Put your intake down low so it gets cooler air(heat rises) and place your 4" inline fan and carbon filter at the top. Your box is pretty close to mine and I put the carbon filter on the outside of the box and had the fan suck air out of the box and through the carbon filter. Once you have a nice intake fan and carbon filter add a few fans inside the box plants love wind! It helps with the tencil stregth of their stems. Hopefully I was

3. Intake - by that you mean just another regular inline fan (like the one I've got a link up there to), pointed inward?
    And my outtake fan would be pointed outward, suspended from the top of the box somehow, with the carbon filter over the blowing end.
    All that sound correct?

Thanks for the RE:

- CripConnoisseur

4. Yes that is correct. That will work wonders for ventilation and smell.