Grow Autoflower Outdoors

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by TBlaze813, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Hey guys, Im a pretty novice grower here.
    Im starting my first grow pretty soon, and I decided to go with Feminized auto flowering plants due to the fact that they are relatively small, and produce buds quickly. I've been using GC as a resource for a while, but there are just some questions that I'd like to ask experienced autoflower growers. I plan on growing outdoors, and starting the grow by the end of February. Its already bright and sunny here in central FL!

1.) What strains do you recommend? I've heard very good things about Lowryder 2, but I've also heard very good things about AC genetics, and I really like the variety of AC. So far Im looking at one of AC's 3 mixed packs, with 3 different strains included.

2.) What sized pot, and soil would you recommend?
    I've heard from 1.5 all the way up to 5 gallons, but so far Im thinking 2.5 will work the best. Im also unsure of what type of soil/nutrients to use. I know that Autoflowering plants are very sensitive to change, so Id like to keep this grow as organic as possible to avoid any sort of burning.

3.) I'd like to keep this grow as far from my property as possible. So I'd like to keep the whole process outdoors. I was hoping that I would be able dry them by keeping them in a container with some Silica packets, and monitoring the humidity with a meter. I was also planning on curing them In mason jars and burying them for a little over a month.