GroBoston's 400W MH/HPS DR90 Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by GroBoston, Mar 26, 2013.

1. Hey there blades....GroBoston here and I'm back after patiently waiting to do my setup correctly and in a secure location. I've been itching... Haha, anyhow I've had a few attempts before to learn basics and get complete beginner mistakes somewhat figured out. Nothing major league, so this time I'm excited!

I will admit I was baffled on what to get for the 1st time full run with nutes, so I kinda went a little crazy. My ultimate goal was to go organic, in which I later found out a lot of these labels claim a lot of things. I plan on working into a "water only" medium eventually,using teas as well... but this is still humble beginnings I suppose.
    So this is what I'm working with:

Lighting:iPower 400w MH/HPS w/ Dimmable Dig Ballast & Wing Ref

[​IMG]

Containers:3.4g Superoots Air-Pots (5g equiv.)

[​IMG]

Housing:Secret Jardin DR90 (3x3x6)

[​IMG]

Medium:RO 707, W.W. EWC, Coast of Maine Lobster Compost

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Strain:Unknown Medical Grade from trip to Amsterdam:)D)

Nutes/Amendments:
    -Earth Juice Meta-K
    -Earth Juice Microblast
    -GO Bio Marine
    -GO Bio Root
    -RO Buddha Grow
    -RO Buddha Bloom
    -Fox Farms Big Bloom

[​IMG]

Overall:

[​IMG]

So after seeing my setup, nutes, mediums, lighting.... any and all advice is welcome. Like I said before I was a little overwhelmed on exactly what to buy, but I believe I got a good spectrum. Ive read that the 707 isnt so great after veg, could I remedy this by adding the CoM Lobster Compost and EWC? That was my plan at least... I also read RO causes gnats so maybe I should look into neem seed meal? Im thinking I may also need Epsom Salts? What do the seasoned gardenings see me lacking? (or overdoing) Im interested in using compost teas as well... but once again I dont want to overdo anything.
    So follow my grow GC Im glad to have ya.
    Thanks for your time!