Grinders

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by Excel, Aug 22, 2012.

1. Hey guys I've been blazing for a little over 2 years and I think it's about time I get a grinder. Problem is I don't really know anything about them except that they grind weed (lol). I was looking at them online yesterday and saw that some came in different sizes, does that just affect how much you can grind at once? Also what's a pollen press? What is the difference between a 2, 3 and 4 piece? I was reading a lot about people being very happy with the prices on eBay, would you guys recommend that over going to a headshop (I live in Toronto if that changes anything)? Also are kief catchers worth it?

Thanks in advance :smoke:

2. 1. Lets say you have a lot of kief and you want to save it but you have trouble saving it, so you take the kief that is at the bottom of the grinder and usually you will have a four piece grinder to collect kief. So what you do is take the kief put it in the pollen press and tighten the press down and finally the kief is compacted into little easily storable disks for your disposal.
    2. In my opinion just go to your local headshop and get a four piece grinder with a kief catcher it will be worth it in the long run.

3. #3 Deleted member 568253, Aug 22, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2012
    NOOOOO dont get a grinder (unless all u smoke is joints and u just dont care)!!! break it up with ur fingers or scissors. using a grinder fucks ur trics all up and yeah collects alot of them in to the bottom of a four peice.... but why the hell whould u want to make what ur grinding up less potent..... dont mess ur buds up man

if ur looking to get keif get it from trimming and leaves.
    get some dry sifting screens or screenboxes from a site like aqua lab to collect alot of keif from trimming/leaves.