Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Greetings and a sweet grinder

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Hobo173, Apr 8, 2008.

1. Just wanted to say whats up and I finally decided to join.

I'm a seasoned daily toker. Mostly for helping my Aperger's symptoms but sometimes for fun. I'm not in a medical mj state but it's the only thing that helped me so far. It's also cheaper than pills and I can grow it on my own so I understand why pharma companies don't like it.

I'm an engineer by trade and have designed/built many homemade pipes and vaporizers. One of my current projects is designing a good vaporizer that can be easily built by anyone from stock parts. Making vaporizing more popular will help the medical movement.

I also wanted to share a sweet grinder I picked up for a good price. It's a coffee grinder but probably the best I've seen for MJ. It gently breaks the buds and doesn't remove keiff like other grinders I've seen.

You also don't need to put alot in. I can put in a single dose (0.07g), it grinds it and there is almost nothing stuck inside. The trick is to pulse the blades on and off so the herb doesn't just fly around. The grinding chamber also lifts out so you don't need to unplug and tilt the whole grinder to get your herb out. It even comes with a tiny brush so you can get EVERY last drop of keiff or you just want it to be clean.

The only drawback is that it's LOUD if you leave it on. Maybe louder than a vacuum cleaner. If you pulse the blades right, it stays very quiet.