graveyard shift job giving me depression?

Discussion in 'General' started by ADStoker420, Feb 24, 2012.

1. I've been working graveyard shifts for the past 6 months as my permanent schedule so I don't switch off with any other shift

Strictly graveyard 5 days a week

Now when I first started i was fine and was just getting used tto it

Now that I am accustomed
    I've Been getting depressed a lot more often

And usually for little reason's I'd never get bothered by
    And my life is good too
    Nothing to complain about really

I have another job opportunity
    But doesn't pay as much as this place but its a very slight difference

Should I leave this job to work better hours or is this something that usually happens and just let it be and wait

I'm just having a hard time thinking
    And would like tto hear your guys input

2. You need to do what you think is right. But in my opinion, fuck a graveyard shift. If the pay is only a slight difference from your new opportunity, I would definitely take the new job. Depression is no fun.

3. I'd say because your body isn't used to your new sleep hours, and hours you're working as they practically flipped if that's the case then try getting more sleep.

Edit: Saw you said you can get another job... definitely take it. Get your sleep back on track and you'll be better in no time.

4. Yeah man it is deff. the job!
    You should totally try for that new job and see if you get it because your happiness is probably more important to you then the slight pay increase.

My sister is in the same situation and its sad to see her hate every part of her day just because she knows she has a horrible job. Good LUCK! :)

5. Does this graveyard shift job allow you to toke? If not I'd take the day shift job.

6. Start smoking on the job if you can, then it won't be so boring!