Grandpa needs advice

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Grandpa Subin, Jan 29, 2014.

1. [SIZE=medium]My first post.  Lengthy post warning![/SIZE]

[SIZE=medium]I am a complete noob when it comes to cultivation, not so in terms of consumption.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=medium]I discovered this site 8 days ago and it has been my sole source of knowledge on growing.  However, I do have relevant knowledge and experience that I think will be useful IF I do proceed with a grow cabinet.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=medium]This is really a request for advice regarding “Should I?” and “Where should I?”[/SIZE]

[SIZE=medium]I do not want to be guilty of over-sharing but unless you know my situation is you may not be able to give your best informed advice.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=medium]I do not live in the meta state I prefer but in a state that has very harsh penalties for cultivation, i.e., no legal distinction for 1-100 plants.  My state will likely be the last to approve medicinal marijuana.  In ANY of the  20 states and DC where this is allowed, I would have ABSOLUTELY no difficulty whatsoever getting a card from even a less than sympathetic doctor.  But I'm here in a state with the wackiest politicians in the US with a religious orientation that views pot as the exemplar of moral turpitude.  BTW, it snowed here last night.[/SIZE]