Grades and marijuana

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by IPTAY, Nov 16, 2012.

1. Ok, so last year was my first year of college and I was smoking probably everyday. First semester sucked, but I ended up getting decent grades with the exception of one D. Second semester I would smoke before I studied and I would smoke before most of my tests. I managed to get 3 A's and 1 B.

Now this year I haven't smoked at all and yet my grades are worse than ever! I might be lucky to get 1 A, maybe 1 B, and the rest below that. From this experience I've come to the conclusion that marijuana does not make you lazy, what you do (or don't do for that matter) is what makes you lazy. Opinions?

2. it's the same for a lot of people; marijuana opens up your creative side completely and you remember certain things more easier. it all depends on the person. I haven't been to college yet, was thinking of going back; but I know when I smoked a lot in highschool I did horrible, weed or not. Maybe you study and take tests better high, who knows.

Good luck with it though man, hope your grades improve!

3. It all depends on a person, if an irresponisble person smokes then they will continue to be, if you're a responsible person and have you're priorities straight then marijuana won't inhibit any of your academics or your job or whatever it may be.

4. I've smoked everyday for the past 4 years (19 years old) and so far I've gotten an A in the 7 classes that I've taken so far. I honestly don't think that I would be able to get good grades if I didn't smoke because it helps me relax after doing my schoolwork and helps me look forward to something once I'm done. Don't get me wrong, I smoke while doing my work as well and it doesn't phase me negatively at all, if anything it helps me focus. Life is easier and I'm more relaxed when I'm high so I think that enables me to handle the daily grind better. The same probably applies to you..