Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Got ripped off-What should I do?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by AdamArmy, Oct 6, 2011.

1. So the dude I was dealing with just got expelled from my school. I fronted him 30 dollars a couple weeks ago. I kept asking him to pay me back, and he said he is working on getting the money. I texted him last night and he says "I've been playing you this whole time." I am very new to buying, and he was my first dealer. My tolerance was very low, so I was just happy to have weed and no matter how much I had, it would last me a while, but I still had the feeling he was ripping me off. Once I bought an 8th from him, and told him in a text I was going to weigh it out. He brings me the herb in a glass jar, and tells me how he weighed it out, and it would take to long to take out and weigh and put it back in. Once he leaves I weigh it, and it comes out to like 2 grams instead of 3.5. I get a lot of this is my fault, and I learned a couple lessons about buying-so something positive came out of the situation. I realize people get ripped off all the time, but it doesn't feel right just letting him get off the hook.

2. It's $30. Get over it. By another bag and you'll forget. We all get ripped off sometimes, just forget about it and move on. Not worth taking any action over.

Lets weigh the consequences, possibly risk jail over $30, or forget about it and have no repercussions. Seems like you should risk jail, I mean hell, it was like an hour or two of work.....

3. Run up on em.