got a question bout fertilizer

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by lovedaweed17, Dec 12, 2008.

1. so this upcoming spring i plan on growing outdoor around my town.this is my first time well growing anything.is it nesassary to use fertilizer on my plants or can i just let them grow.cause it seems real complicated cause you have to watch out for acidity and blah blah blah and you need to use special thingers to measure the acidity.basically im wondering if i can just skip the fertilizing part and still have a decent grow and have the plants reach there optimal THC content.thansk growers:smoking:

2. Fertilizer will increase your yield and help your plant's health/defense if organic.

- chemical fertilizers: work ok but you feed directly the plant not the bugs inside the earth that help protect plant (good bugs!). Doesn't better the soil (bugs help with water retention and drainage too). In case of heavy rain, nutes washed out because bugs not strong and numerous. Burning easy. Little balance.

-organic ferts: better because you feed the bugs who break down the organic you gave em into small parts that the plant can "eat". The bugs have little arms and legs to hold the soil (no flushing of nutes) and allow air in soil. Bugs happy because have food. Plant happy because protected by bugs. Lol. You happy because better taste and yield. Very little risk of burn. Natural balance.

Vegetative stage: mostly N (Nitrogen) (but P and K too)
    Flowering stage: P (Phosphorous) AND (I insist for Cantharis) K (Potassium)

Feeding with what and how often is too long to get into.

In whole season, add twice epsom salts (OP) for important trace elements. Also growing hormones (Superthrive for ex).

un. molasses

Look up soil mix for nutrients inside the mix (manure, worm casttings...). Over the Winter and Spring, that will give you the fungi needed and worms if you fill up your holes around beginning of the year. Check out OldPork's link.