gorilla glue auto first ever grow (NEED ADVICE)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Blazed420Lit, Apr 24, 2018.

1. hows it going great minds and growers of grasscity, I'm very new to growing and I need some advice, insight, and any knowledge youre willing to shed on me. I'm using a 2x2x4 topolite grow tent with a 300w led, I have an oscillating fan and a 4 inch fan blowing with a 4 inch intake fan and a 4 inch outtake fan (some what rigged up but it works).my temps during the day stay between 77-79 degrees with 60% humidity and at night 72-73 degrees with 70%humidity and I'm on a 20/4 light schedule. Now to my problem... I germed for 2 days then planted in 3gal fabric pots filled with roots organic original (next time ill start with smaller pots) she broke ground late on 4/20 and when she did the shell was gone but the membrane was not. I let it be for 1.5 days then took a sterile razorblade and cut it where there was a gap between the cotyledons which only allowed me to cut it half way across so I could make sure not to cut into her cotyledons. After that I misted water and she opened up about 10 hours later. When she did open the tips were slightly yellow, I admit I may have overwatered I'm new at growing anything period, but now on 4/24 the cotyledons are still yellow and browning on the end but the new growth looks healthy and I haven't watered for 2 days until this morning when I sprinkled a little cal/mag water around her. I have ph strips and a prong tester, so I set up some soil in another pot with no plant to test the ph and runoff without drowning my plant. the probe soil ph meter after watering reads over 7 but the runoff is 6.2 with the strips... how can this be? also my light sits about 22 inches away and the pic is from yesterday, the fan leaves are actually bigger and a nice green today but the cotyledons still seem to be suffering. I greatly appreciate any time you take to read this and any help or advice or criticism that you w