Goodbye, Sweet Mary Jane

Discussion in 'General' started by L0st_s0uL, Jun 25, 2007.

1. I smoked for my last time today, and again, as I expected, it was no fun. It seems my favorite hobby has finally gotten the best of me. Every time I smoke I experience symptoms of psychosis/schizophrenia. apparantly I have a predisposition for the hellish disorder. I have been smoking for 2 years now, every day, and loved every moment my precious ganja was with me, until recently, when things changed. it hasnt felt the same since.
    Im writing this to warn anyone else, that if schizophrenia runs in your family, be careful.

It's the saddest day of my life. It feels like im losing a friend.

goodbye, my sweet mary jane. lost but never forgotten.

2. So wait,

What exactly does weed have to do with your schizophrenia? A schizo is still a schizo... with weed or without.

3. Hallucinogens have been known to bring out previously non-manifest psychological disorders in people with a predisposition.

4. i call bullshit on you. first post i bet you are some marijuana propagandist. if you are, suck it, if not i apologize and i smoke a bowl for you.

5. This makes me curious. I also have a line of schizophrenia in my family, along with Bi-Polar... When I get high I just think about death, me dying when I am old, and shit like that. It kinda ruins my high a little bit. But then I try not to think about it.

6. YIKES, that sucks.
    What kind of weed has he been smoking? :eek:

7. lol Weed is a hallucinogen. Maybe not like LSD or psilocybin, but it is a hallucinogen nonetheless.

8. I think we all think about that now and then

but when I'm on my weed, I reach a higher conciousness :smoke: