Good weed strikes again

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by sharp95, Jul 26, 2012.

1. i was wondering can a plant grow inside a river or a small dike with low stream? let me know if is a stupid question im a newbie

2. I doubt it. Considering that the water won't have enough nutrients in it, it'd just die off early.

Have you ever seen a small plant growing inside a river?

3. Yes i did, not mj but some ''weed'', the current its controlled and its about 4feet deep, a plant needs sun and water all other crap is not 100% needed she produces her own food so it maybe possible..idk

4. :confused:

5. :confused: i really dont understood that reaction :confused: i can be wrong as i sayd im not sure but i know long time that photosynthesis its a process made by plants, where they use carbon dioxide and water to produce glucose(food to them grow)

6. hahahahahahaha

This thread just got epic. Plants don't produce food for themselves. You have to give them nutrients for the to use for growth. Every organism on this earth requires 'food' to grow.

Go google basic plant botany.

7. this is what happens when you go the woods baked :smoke: any way them how the other plants grow??

8. also keep in mind mj and all plant life that has been around for millions of years before humans

9. Humans don't have to be the ones supplying the food source. It's a biological fact though that plants require nutrient uptake to sustain life. That's what the roots are there for. But yes, anything that a plant needs to be fed can be found naturally, which is why you see plants growing without humans. But for you to grow a female cannabis plant to maturity and get quality flowers, you will need to provide more than what just random luck you might get in nature.