Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Good weed, bad weed? Give me some tips

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by rendole, Dec 31, 2012.

1. I've been toking for around 4-5 years now but one thing I have yet to master is telling the difference between weed. Now I notice when weed is shit, but if its like mid grade it could be kush for all I know. So just educate me on the differences of weed, how you tell if its kush or not, let me know.

2. Strains are pretty much impossible to tell apart. If its good it should be fairly sticky, definitely not brown, have lots of trichs (little crystals on it), not have a ton of leaf, and smell great. This is just general guidelines and some bud hits you hard when it doesn't smell or look the greatest. And when you smoke it you should be able to taste if its good or bad.

3. ^ this :hello:

And if you want to go even farther buds from main colas tend to be better. On average theyll be bigger and denser...2 qualities you should look for anyways. You also want your bud to be easy to break apart but not crumbly. Crumbly means its old/dried out/improperly cured. Big stems dont indicate quality in any way but they also should be avoided as youll sacrifice total weight to unsmokable stem. And in case this needs to be said...seeds are bad (unless you wanna grow bag weed lol)