good things to do at this point?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by moronparade, Nov 2, 2012.

1. #1 moronparade, Nov 2, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 2, 2012
    Well, I'm starting to finally see some bud swelling happening and I'm flipping out over em.. I do want to know if someone can tell me about some little tips and tricks, ferts or teas or anything that can really pack on some weight.. I'm kinda new with organic growing so input is appreciated
    I'm fairly sure this is supposed to be silver purp. Mix up with seeds when I started had me unsure for a while.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Grow journal in sig

2. #2 colafarmer, Nov 2, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 2, 2012
    I would start removing some of the leaves under the canopy for good air flow. You can open up the plant more and get much needed light into the plant by doing some defoliating.

Your probably a little to far into flowering to defoliate properly but, theirs always the next grow.
    Defoliating is a controversy subject, some agree and some don't....You never want to trim to much to fast and I find that removing the large fan leaves from the bottom 1/3 of the stem/branches help get light into the canopy, good air flow and allows more energy to the tops for the better producing bud sites.....I also remove small bud sites that are going to be non productive, ie, the popcorn bud.....

If that strain produces purple buds, lowering the temp will help them purple......

EDIT:
    Adding Blackstrap unsulfured molasses(carbs)to your feeding can help swell your buds..

3. As well as protekt or any silica at that.