Going 100% Organic. Need Some Advice

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Newbie916, Jun 12, 2013.

1. Hello all, long time lurker here. This is my third season and I'm planning to go 100% organic next year. Unfortunately, I'm a newbie when it comes to organic. I've grown outdoor and in, soil, and have used nothing but chemical fertilizer in my past grows. I want to know and learn everything I can about growing organically so I can prepare myself for next year's grow. 

So I bought 10 cubic yards of "organic" soil from another grower and ended up using at least 6 yards only. Obviously, I over bought and have a crapload of soil leftover. I plan to store it for next season but I have a few questions for the organic pros out there:

-If the soil was truly organic, what can I do to keep all the beneficial bacteria alive (for at least year, if possible)? Or better yet, what can I do/add to soil to boost the multiplication/activity of microbe/macrobes/beneficial bacteria, etc.?

-Will soil still be good after a year of just sitting around doing nothing?

-Is growing organically really cheaper and yield better than the chemical method?