Glycerin Tincture

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by sedated&medicated, Jun 24, 2013.

1. Hi all, I'm new to this forum, and mostly to making tinctures as well. I have been vapeing with e cigs for the past 6 months or so, and I have been experimenting with the idea of extracting THC into glycerin and using it as a base in my e juices.  I've made a couple batches, and they've come out "Okay", I'm just not getting the, "What the fuck is this?!?" effect that I'm looking for.  It gives a pretty mellow body buzz, and I'm wondering if this is all that I can get with this. Here is the process I'm using, any tips, tricks, or wisdomatic incite would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

1. Grind 3.5g of great bud
    2. Decarb in oven at roughly 240 degrees F for 30 mins in covered dish
    3. Add 35.7ml of glycerin, and put in crockpot, recover, and leave in on the low setting for 12 hours
    4. Remove, strain, and enjoy :)

2. I too am playing with doing this in an eGo-T liquid vape pen.  I made a batch today of some keify crap from a plant that died on me, mixed into some cotton candy 0% Nicotine eJuice.  

Do you notice it gets stronger as it sits?  When I vaped like half of the 1.6ml tube, I got kind of a "hrm, fuckit" feeling, but looking for so much more as well lol

3. P.s.- I did notice a little increase in strength as it sits, and also, Please hook me up with some Blue Cheese lol That shit is my favorite strain EVER!!!

4. I can't for the BC, indica cup winner and I've seen that reaction all over haha.

I'm sipping on the vape, i feel kinda relaxed but no high. Did before bed, and I woke up from a HARD sleep today lol

Sent from my Galaxy S III

5. I've tried like hell to edit that post...

"I can't wait for the Bc" lol. Got some THC Bomb in veg too :smoking:

As to not be a useless post, this is what I vape lol
    1372718558579.jpg

The goo turned into resin around the mouth piece heh

6. #6 BadKittySmiles, Jul 2, 2013